How tohelp

01

Email City

Email the City Council, Chula Vista Planning Commission Staff and Scripps

Emails

02

Spread the work

Many community members still do not know Acadia/Scripps plans to build the Psychiartric hospital on 830/831 Showroom Pl. Share our website, petition and facebook page.

Petition Link

03

Attend MeetingS

We will be posting the City Planning Commission meeting dates. You can also meet individually with City Council members and attend our CVSAFE meetings. We need to show numbers.

City Council

An Application for the Psychiatric Hospital located at 830 & 831 Showroom Place was officially submitted by Acadia on 5/20/19. The city will only be notifying residents that live 500 feet or less from the proposed site’s property line unless you email Caroline your physical address. We will keep EVERYONE updated via the petition and Facebook group of the neighborhood meeting, and subsequent city meetings that everyone should attend. 

EMAIL THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE  (with bcc copy to relocatehospital@gmail.com):

City Council:

Mayor Mary Casillas Salas: (619) 691-5044 / msalas@chulavistaca.gov 

Jill Galvez: (619) 691-5177 / jmgalvez@chulavistaca.gov 

Stephen C. Padilla: (619) 691-5044 / spadilla@chulavistaca.gov 

Mike Diaz: (619) 691-5044 / mdiaz@chulavistaca.gov 

John McCann: (619) 691.5177 jmccann@chulavistaca.gov 

 

Chula Vista Planning Commission:

Kelly Broughton, Staff Liaison (619) 691-5233 / kbroughton@chulavistaca.gov 

Patricia Salvacion, Secretary (619) 476-5391 / psalvacion@chulavistaca.gov

Caroline Young, City Project Manager : CYoung@chulavistaca.gov

 

Scripps

Monica Montano

Email: montano.monica@scrippshealth.org